Mississippi Wing - CAP

2017 Annual Conference & Change of Command Awards Banquet

You are cordially invited to the 2017  Mississippi Wing Annual Conference


Change of Command Awards Banquet


6th May 2017

Hilton Jackson

1001 E County Line Road

Jackson, MS 39211

Special Guest & 'Host of the Toast'

Lt Col H. Richard Hodges

 Click Here For Hotel Reservations at Special Group Rate 


A Celebration of Mission Success



Network with fellow CAP members; recognize the efforts of our teammates from 2016; learn new skills, and celebrate our professional service to the Nation as volunteers in the Civil Air Patrol. Following a change of command, we will also welcome our new Wing Commander, as well as say farewell to Col Woodcock having completed his term as our commander.

Brief Description:



On Friday night from 7pm to 9pm, Col Woodcock will host a Wing Commander's open reception with refreshments and hors d'oeuvres. All ticketed adult members are invited to attend this event (no cost for attendance).


Saturday will begin with a general assembly with an awards ceremony; followed by learning-labs designed to enhance your knowledge and skills. The day will conclude with a special awards banquet to recognize our finest achievements in 2016, as well as a formal Change of Wing Command ceremony.

Following the banquet, the new Wing Commander will host an open receiption for adults.

All cadets are invited to attend a cadet social party for karaoke fun!




Civil Air Patrol's 75th Anniversary Gala

Civil Air Patrol celebrated the 75th Anniversary in grand style on December 1, 2016 at the Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum, Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center in Washington, DC.  Over the past seventy five years, Civil Air Patrol volunteers have performed a variety of services to the nation starting with war support in 1941.  Today’s volunteers continue to support the United States Air Force in training activities, the Cadet Program and Aerospace Education.



International Air Cadet Exchange Program 2016



By: Col Becky Tilton, Deputy Chief of Staff and IACE Project Officer

Each summer, hundreds of cadets from eighteen nations come together to broaden their understanding of aviation and foreign cultures through the International Air Cadet Exchange (IACE).  And each year the Civil Air Patrol sends Cadets to foreign nations.  Civil Air Patrol has been the United States representative to the Exchange for more than 60 years. CAP cadets selected for the Exchange have a reputation as being the best of the best; possessing great integrity and leadership ability; a keen interest in aviation and foreign culture; and the desire to share their experiences with theirfellow cadets, family, and community.



Second Annual Commander's Glider Weekend

Second Annual Commander's Glider Weekend

On September 17 and 18, 2016, the Mississippi Wing of Civil Air Patrol conducted its Second Commander’s Glider Weekend at Central Mississippi Soaring Society in Pisgah, Mississippi.

L23 Glider with Tow Plane



Cadet Honor Society

Mississippi Wing Cadet Honor Society



The purpose of the Mississippi Wing Cadet Honor Society is to assist cadets in gaining academic recognition and credit for educational and scholarship purposes, and to encourage cadets to excel in the academic side of cadet promotions. It is a great way to recognize cadets for excellence in academics.




The qualification for the Mississippi Wing Cadet Honor Society shall be as follows:

·         Score a 90% or above per achievement or milestone, which will be the average of both aerospace and leadership tests for Achievement 2 through 16.  Achievement 1 and milestone tests will stand by themselves.

·         Maintain this average over a consecutive three-achievement/milestone span, with no time frame.

·         Scores will be calculated based on the first passing score of the test. Second attempt scores will not be considered.

·         The cadet will be a member in good standing.



Procedure for Induction

·         Download and print the MSWG Cadet Honor Society Induction Form.

·         Fill it out and have the Squadron Commander or Deputy Commanders for Cadets sign it. Please note that illegible applications will not be processed.

·         Submit the application to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


Page 1 of 2

Donate to MSWG

Support the Mississippi Wing. Donations are tax deductible.

Amount:   USD

Going On Now!

Mississippi Wing Civil Air Patrol
1635 Airport Drive
Jackson, MS 39209-3402

tel: (601) 353-1020
fax: (866) 467-3872

email: wa@mswg.cap.gov

Wing Administrator
Mrs. Kim Eichelberger